Coach suspended for Whitney Houston slur he wrote on Facebook

Coach suspended for Whitney Houston slur he wrote on Facebook.

What an idiot.

So John Kelly, the president of a suburban youth baseball team, posts a racist rant on Facebook, which includes the phrase: “I’m so sick of reading about this dumb stupid N – – – – – Whitney Houston.” Understandably, one of the player’s parents saw this post and deemed it highly inappropriate, resulting in a complaint against him. Kelly is now upset that he has been suspended over this little mishap.

Well, John, maybe you should have thought about that before posting that stupid remark. 

Here are some other priceless quotes from the article:

“Since the posting, Kelly told the Sun-Times his life has been ruined.” Hmm, ruined? At least you are still alive and well, not struggling with substance abuse, and you don’t have idiots writing racist comments about you when you can no longer defend yourself.

“He said he’s worried about the effect on his business and his kids being taunted.” Well, John, that’s why we think before we say things. And judging by what a caring soul you seem to be, I’m pretty sure you don’t worry about anybody else but yourself…

“He claims he’s not a racist and said he didn’t realize he’d used the word in the post.” A. I don’t believe that. Your fingers typed the n-word without your knowledge? Come on now. B. I’m sorry but using the n-word kind of implies that yes, in fact, you are a racist.

Kelly also says, “I do stand behind everything I said except the ‘n’-word. I regret using that adjective. Does that make me a racist? Are you kidding me? It was the farthest thing from my mind. I have some amazing friends who are black.” A. Okay, we get it… you stand by “everything you said.” Unfortunately, no one cares about your opinion at this point. B. I have noooo idea why anyone would think that an individual who uses the n-word is a racist. Are you kidding me? C. Pulling the “I have black friends” card is weak, dude. And based on what I’ve read, I highly doubt you have any friends at this point.

2 thoughts on “Coach suspended for Whitney Houston slur he wrote on Facebook

  1. I wonder what really makes him and “idiot”…………….That fact he really feels this way or the fact that he was exposed?

    Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm just wondering.
    Are we all under some sort of indictment because of how we really feel without being exposed or when or if we are exposed?

    I mean every action is subsequent to some type of thought or paradigm…………………even being a racist.

Leave a Reply

